Shoes Of The Glee Manifesto: Ornamental Sandal

So it has been a while since I’ve done a Shoe Sketch Update. But the weather is really motivating me, so I thought I’d share. For this installment I’m going with a sandal. Quite fitting for the weather we’re having.  It’s a perfect combination of ornamentation and bright colors…and it’s flat.

This is one of my first sketches & one of the few sandals I’ve drawn. You’d think being arch deprived would steer me away from heels. But the contrary is true. Maybe it’s a case of wanting the inaccessible. Who knows.

 I really like these due to the eye-catching colors and the heavily styled strap. Although it’s not quite visible, there are bright green straps on either side connecting the top part to the sole of the shoe.

Ventilated toes, ornamentation AND comfort. What more could a girl wish for?

Comments Off on Shoes Of The Glee Manifesto: Ornamental Sandal

Filed under Shoes Of The Glee Manifesto

Comments are closed.