1.Shoes Of The Glee Manifesto: Pink Zebra

In the coming days I’ll be posting some of my older illustrations, drawings and sketches leading up to my present work. I think it is important to document one’s journey and take note of progress. It should be interesting to see how this story developes. These earlier drawings (sounds like an archaeological find) are what I would call a quick documentation of an idea.  Not really concentrating on perspective, just wanting to get it out of my mind and down on paper as fast as I possibly can.

I make theses shoes of paper because it makes me happy, brings me joy or should I say Glee. I draw them because I want them to one day become real. And sharing them with you is step one .

It was a few months after graduating that I’d discovered a love for designing shoes. Like almost every woman I love shoes but it had  never even crossed my mind to actually design them. And then without any warning I just started and  couldn’t stop. Long story short it is this that made me reconsider my self as a graphic designer and it was from that point on I knew I couldn’t just be that.

First up. Pink Zebra, a not so poised ballerina made tame by an ornate broach.
-Technic: Pencil & Photoshop
2 Comments

Filed under Illustration, Shoes Of The Glee Manifesto, Shoessssssssssssssssssssssss

2 responses to “1.Shoes Of The Glee Manifesto: Pink Zebra

  1. oooh. I love these. Zebra and pink…its the perfect marriage.

  2. Very enjoyed this! Well done!