PANTONE 2011 Color Of The Year

 
A Color for All Seasons
Courageous. Confident. Vital. A brave new color, for a brave new world. Let the bold spirit of Honeysuckle infuse you, lift you and carry you through the year. It’s a color for every day – with nothing “everyday” about it.
 

WOW! I don’t know about you but I’m more than impressed with PANTONE’S Honeysuckle. It has a pretty outstanding profile. Here is a brief rundown of yet another mind-blowing feet.

“It elevates our psyche beyond escape, instilling the confidence, courage and spirit to meet the exhaustive challenges that have become part of everyday life.”

And my favorite, “Perfect to ward off the blues.”

But seriously, I really like this color. It is cheerful and I do believe in the effect color can have on a persons mood. If I remember correctly there was this experiment in a jail where the prisoners had to wear pink and there were less violent acts. Hm, wonder why that never caught on? If it really does all the stuff they say it does they should bottle it.

The stuff on the site reads like a great novel. Click HERE for more wonder & whimsy.

1 Comment

Filed under Graphic content, Interiors

One response to “PANTONE 2011 Color Of The Year

  1. I am mad crazy about the new pantone color. Pink Pink Pink.