Sea Of Shoes Art Contest

Jane Aldridge, the author of popular fashion blog, seaofshoes.com hosted an art contest. The task was to create an illustration inspired by a Spring 2011 designer look. This particular contest spoke to me because of the intertwining art and fashion elements. There were no prizes involved just the opportunity to have your work showcased on a high traffic site.  It was nice to draw something by hand for a change (Illustrator is quite addictive). Lets just say I had fun and I might do more of these in the near future.

For my entry I went with Victor & Rolf’s Spring 2011 ready-to-wear runway look. I also incorporated some elements based on the acclaimed Piet Paris’s set design.

Click here to see the 15 winners and here to view the art gallery.

Comments Off on Sea Of Shoes Art Contest

Filed under Art is art, Fashion, the wearable art, Shoessssssssssssssssssssssss

Comments are closed.